Thread: Alignment

Rides

Alignment

After fitting an alignment kit from apex it was best to go get aligned so thats what i did. I dont really have much of an idea how it should be setup so here is whats been done, can anyone tell me if thats a fairly good setup? or does anyone know what a good set up for the odd drift day is ? cheers.

Rides
    why is everything so un-even on the finished results?

those settings are pretty conservative, so nothing to worry about.

What is your castor measurement i cant see it?

These are mine, done by Elites in rainham. I went for a Fast road Setup which is also good for drift days. I also had the traction arms either set 1cm longer or 1cm shorter (cant remember which now)

How much did you pay for yours?

If you notice mine are fairly even side to side.

Last edited by FireStorm; 29-12-2012 at 15:04.

Rides
    I might be reading it wrong but it looks like the camber on three corners is still out? I'm no alignment expert but I know it should be close on both side no matter what you do, the rear camber, even though with in apparent tolerance levels is way off the centre figure on the near side as is the camber on both the fronts. Toe looks spot on as does the camber on the off side rear. You may well want to run a bit more negative camber if you are going to take it drifting as this looks to me how a lot of drift cars are set up but even so I'd want the f/n/s moved closer to -1.3 and the r/o/s moved closer to -1. In my experience uneven alignment = uneven tyre wear which costs £££.

Rides
    i live like 5 mins away from them, i went to a "sort of" friends garage, charged 40 pound, im not too sure why there so uneven but i did wonder that. yours are almost symetrical, did elites ask you what setup you were after? how much was yours?

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by wyatt1 View Post