Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Chris Shrewsbury RB25 s13

Rides

Chris Shrewsbury RB25 s13

Hi I thought I would start a project thread on my s13. I bought the car a couple of months ago as a project. My freind who is also on here bought a 180 and I just fell in love with the cars, so I sold my nissan pulsar and bought a project UK 200sx to do up over winter, I was determined that I was going to put an rb in the car but after reading up on it, and my freind persuading me otherwise I decided to stick with the little ca, it has plenty of potential for me I am aiming for a very modest 350bhp I am on a tight budget for this as we are looking at getting a house the welding is being done by a lad I work with so very lucky there I am a mechanic so that helps with costs a lot,the car starts and drives and here is a picture of how I got it.

Unsurprisingly the boot lid needed welding and had been very badly repaired before I had hoped to find a replacement but struggled so we have had to repair the original one

We then had to remove the fuel tank so we could sort out a really bad hole we had to source a done right panel to do this and we made all off the inner panel and then added the doner panel afterwards

Other than that the car is really very solid I plan to complete strip underneath of the car and paint and reseal I have stripped the fuel tank ready for paint and once the welding is done I can make a sart underneath

Anyway thanks for looking and I will keep updating as I go

Rides
    Good luck with the project Chris. RB and tight budget defo don't go in the same sentence lol.

Rides
    Looks good so far nice to see another 13 being saved! I have a small rust hole in the same place i need to address but nothing like that lol!
    What are you painting the tank with mate?

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by pointz View Post