Thread: Hello from somewhere near Cambridge

Rides

Hello from somewhere near Cambridge

Hi all,

I've recently moved to a town near Cambridge and after appreciating an ex-coworker's s14a, decided to get on the wagon! Being a sucker for pop up headlights, I went for a UK S13

It needs a few bits doing to it which I'll try and do myself despite not being the best with a spanner (I work in IT) and hopefully get it to some shows next year.

I've used this site a lot in preparation before buying, so it feels right to join the community.

Hope to see some of you soon!
    Last edited by tripp; 17-11-2017 at 16:31.

Rides
    Welcome along dude! Did you do a little exploration on the underside before buying?

Rides
    Welcome mate

Now with 400bhp....
    Rides
    Welcome along mate
    1998 Nissan 200sx s14a , 2000 std 5 speed with nismo supercoppermix clutch bn6 Sapphire Blue

Rides
    Thanks for the welcome messages

I had a quick poke around of the underside and it seems all good. I haven't had it up on ramps to see properly yet though. I have seen some photos from the last owner who stripped it back and did lots of work on it though and it all looks good. It had been dry stored for a number of years so hopefully rust won't be an issue.

There are just a few niggly bits to sort, like the front indicators, leaky rocker cover and I want to make the interior nice and tidy.

Rides
    Quote Originally Posted by tripp View Post

There are just a few niggly bits to sort
    And after going slowly around a roundabout, my welded diff became an open diff (I think... parking became a lot easier ). I'm glad I was taking it steady

Rides
    throw it away and buy a new diff then. sounds like its been welded by a numpty.

Self confessed player of the pink oboe docwra's Avatar
    Rides
    Hi dude, I live in Linton so will keep an eye out for you